Rebel Ideas web site finally uploaded

website

I haven’t had a lot of time just lately what with babies, work and stuff. But I was keen to finish my web site so that I could finally establish myself properly on the web.

My site, Rebel Ideas, can be found at www.rebelideas.co.uk.

During the development of Invaders from Mars I sent a link to a couple of guys whose work I have admired for some time; Douglas Crockford and Chris Crawford. They were both kind enough to reply to me and offer a few brief comments. I’ve included those comments on the site.

I also sent emails to Eugene Jarvis and John Romero whilst developing Hoth Strike. I figured John as a game designer may be interested and, well, Eugene’s Defender is pretty much what Hoth Strike is modelled on. Again they both replied and were kind enough to offer comment and suggestions.
I included part of John’s comment but as yet I haven’t received permission from Eugene. (I only sent the request yesterday !)

I’m really delighted to now have a firm platform from which to work from and will be diving in to game development with some renewed gusto !

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

