Invaders from Mars Version 1.0.3 Released

For the last few months I’ve been developing an arcade game in the style of the games I adored as a child. That means colour, action, fun and all things Atari / Nintendo packed in to one game. As with all my favourite games the objective is to wipe out the bad guys with lasers and achieve the highest score possible.

Invaders from Mars

Invaders from Mars

There really isn’t anything more to it than that. My design document was a single sentence. “Shoot, shoot and shoot some more !”

Throughout this blog you will find some entries that detail the game’s design and development process. If you haven’t been here before the first thing that may surprise you is that the game is written entirely in JavaScript. I don’t even use everyone’s favourite library JQuery. No need for it. I just decided one day to sit down and have some fun recreating the golden days of my youth.
Invaders from Mars is the first in a series of games that I aim to create and I already have some firm designs for the next game.

I hope you enjoy playing Invaders from Mars as much as I enjoyed crafting it. I always welcome feedback and reply to any mails.

Play Invaders from Mars JavaScript Arcade Game

I heartily recommend Google’s Chrome browser for the best game experience. The game should work in all browsers. Please let me know if you have problems.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

